Collins Creek

Waterfall stop #2 brought us to Collins Creek.  Now, let me say that I have lived in Arkansas my entire life and I have made several trips to the Heber Springs area, but I have never seen a waterfall near the lake.  I was thrilled when we visited a local fly shop, Ozark Angler, and our new friend Mike told us about the falls at Collins Creek.  collins creek1

collins creek

If you read my post about Bridal Veil Falls, you know that our daughter is the reason we visited waterfalls today.

The falls were rushing because of recent heavy rainfall.  We actually drove through rain on our way to our destination today.

What a great time visiting a beautiful place with part of my family.  Family time is the best especially when you get to share time with your grown children.

If you get a chance, Collins Creek is a beautiful place to take a short hike to and wade in the cold waters of the falls.collins creek emilyI think she had fun!

Leave a Reply

